Dr. Rath Health Foundation

Dr. Rath Health Foundation

Responsibility for a healthy world Dr. Rath Research Institute 100+ Studies Published In PubMed

Auschwitz survivors and Dr. Rath Foundation set new goals for Movement of Life

At a meeting held in Auschwitz, Poland, on April 20, 2013, survivors of Auschwitz and other Nazi concentration camps met for a one day conference with representatives of the Dr. Rath Health Foundation and other international participants from around the world. A follow-up to a conference that was held in November 2007 at which the Foundation received the “Relay of Life” from the survivors, the key goals of this year’s meeting were to evaluate the progress of the participants’ joint mission to carry the remembrance of Auschwitz into the future; to share their experiences; and to set up new goals regarding a global Movement of Life.

Group picture of the participants of the conference

The speakers at the conference included six survivors of Nazi concentration camps: Jerzy Ulatowski, Roza Krzywoblocka, Elzbieta Sobczynska, Ignacy Golik, Barbara Doniecka and Maria Stroinska.

From the Foundation, the speakers included Dr. Rath, Dr. Aleksandra Niedzwiecki, Paul Anthony Taylor and Jose Serrulla Garrido. International speakers included Dr. Uli Saemann and Rayk Seamann from Germany, and Dr. Georgios Katsonis and Eleni Kouppanou from Cyprus.

One of the key outcomes of the meeting was that the participants reaffirmed their commitment to promoting the ‘Europe for the People, by the People’ constitution, which was first proposed by August Kowalczyk and other survivors of Nazi concentration camps in 2007. Designed to serve as a blueprint for defining fundamental human rights across Europe, this constitution calls for the right to health; the right to life; the right to natural food; the right to a healthy environment; respect for human dignity and the protection of social values to be proclaimed as inalienable rights for every European citizen.

At the close of the conference, in recognition of their ongoing work and achievements in the service of humanity, the concentration camp survivors were made honorary members of the Movement of Life. 

Conference Lectures

Please choose a name to watch a video of the lecture.

Jerzy Ulatowski / Roza Krzywoblocka / Elzbieta Sobczynska / Ignacy Golik /
Maria Stroinska
/ Barbara Doniecka

Dr. Rath
/ Dr. Niedzwiecki / Paul Anthony Taylor / Jose Serrulla Garrido

Dr. Uli Saemann & Rayk Saemann
/ Dr. Georgios Katsonis / Eleni Kouppanou